A writer’s income

The vast majority of writers that I know make their “living” doing other things. The writing is the passion but it doesn’t pay the bills. I know it doesn’t for me and yes, I know that I need to work more on my writing. The flip side of that coin is that there comes a point where a writer, unless very lucky, has to pay someone, a professional, for critique and copy editing in order for it to stand up to the world.

There have been miles of words written on this topic and I am not going to add to it here except to say that I am sure that a lot of writers are always on the look out for part time income to make ends meet or to allow themselves some “writing money”, just for their writing.

That is not easy in this day and age, and I know a lot of writers, myself included, who struggle to get by, let alone pay for writing expenses.

I have just joined a venture that might work for me, and it might work for you. It is internet marketing and I enclose a link below. If you want to, take a look at the video and see if it feels right for you. No hard sell, just some information that might help those of you who want to give it a try and who knows what will come of it.

https://b1.trafficauthority.net/cp2/firefly

Keep writing.

About purpleandrew

Andrew, recently diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome is a 53 year old former geologist always had short hair, suited & booted for work. That all changed when the credit crunch hit. Now a complimentary therapist, hospital radio presenter, and writer. Andrew writes crime thrillers, Young Adult, and fantasy books as well as blogging about writing and other stuff that he feels strongly about.
This entry was posted in Money and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

