Manifestation – how my night-time wish paid dividends last night

And no, I didn’t wake up next to ………….

Seriously, I had an amazing experience last night. I have got back into the writing groove on a completely new piece of work two weeks ago and it is going along really well. I love the plot, the characters and the memories of me being that age and what I was thinking and desiring.

I am coming up to the middle third of the story and know that something big has to happen, but it was just not appearing in my head or notes. But I didn’t not panic, that is the wrong thing to do for a writer. Either stop, do something else or read it through, but DO NOT PANIC.

In my recent book, The Handbook Of TOP TIPS To Manage Your Writing, (available on amazon in paperback or directly from me, drop me a line) I include one of the best tips I have learned as a writer. It is this, when you go to bed, ask for guidance on the issue you are seeking. For me, I wanted to know the big thing, how to build up to it, take it forward and essentially, take the book to a conclusion at the end. I asked for this in my dreams but also, and most importantly, to be available to me when I am ready to remember it and write it all down.

This morning I have done just that. 1 page of notes in my notebook, suitably dated and highlighted and there it is. The big middle, the final reveal and the ties between them to the very last page of the book. All written down and all absolutely fantastic.

So, if you are looking for that grand piece of inspiration, set your intent when you go to bed, talk to yourself, because you are really talking to your unconscious mind, that vast untapped resource that is there just for you every nanosecond of the day or night.

GO on, try it. You may be surprised by your results.

THE HANDBOOK OF TOP TIPS TO MANAGE YOUR WRITING

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Handbook-TIPS-Manage-Your-Writing/dp/0954733622/ref=sr_1_5?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1374740361&sr=1-5&keywords=andrew+marsh

About purpleandrew

Andrew, recently diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome is a 53 year old former geologist always had short hair, suited & booted for work. That all changed when the credit crunch hit. Now a complimentary therapist, hospital radio presenter, and writer. Andrew writes crime thrillers, Young Adult, and fantasy books as well as blogging about writing and other stuff that he feels strongly about.
This entry was posted in fantasy faery story, managing your writing, research, The Handbook of TOP TIPS To Manage Your Writing, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

