Creative Inspiration

I have been looking back over my blog posts for fendrelstale and my other writing blog thrillingwriting, both here on WordPress and it soon became apparent that I write a lot about inspiration. In the context of my own creativity, it is writing but I am aware that I also enjoy other craft skills such as painting medicine stones, wood craft and a host of other things.

For all of you who are devoted record keepers, I keep a spread sheet of all of my bogs so that I know what, where and when I have posted blogs. This in itself is a discipline and is one of the many TOP TIPS I have for writers in my new book, The Handbook Of TOP TIPS To Manage Your Writing, now available as a Kindle and paperback on Amazon. The paperback is also available directly from me, see my website www.andrewmarsh.webs.com.

Anyway, back to the blog. For some reason I feel compelled to write about all of the ways that I get inspiration for my writing and I share this with you all. I do this because it is important, no vital, that we have a strong and varied community where artists in all its forms are able to express themselves to the people. In some cases it may well be a cathartic exercise for the artist, it may be a story that has to be told or it may simply be an artist at the peak of their creativity sharing their love of the art with whomever reads, listens to or sees their art.

I believe that creativity should be shared and loved, this enables everyone to marvel at the joy of the artists work. For me as a writer it is as much being able to write as having an audience to write to that drives me on. The story should be told and retold and in the sharing and telling of the story, someone else may just get the spark to ignite their own creativity and share their creations with the world.

About purpleandrew

Andrew, recently diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome is a 53 year old former geologist always had short hair, suited & booted for work. That all changed when the credit crunch hit. Now a complimentary therapist, hospital radio presenter, and writer. Andrew writes crime thrillers, Young Adult, and fantasy books as well as blogging about writing and other stuff that he feels strongly about.
This entry was posted in fantasy faery story, Fendrels' Tale, managing your writing, my blogs, The Handbook of TOP TIPS To Manage Your Writing, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

