Join me on the journey for the making of a new trilogy

I would like to extend an invitation to you all to come with me on this very personal journey for the writing of my new fantasy faery story trilogy. It is so “NEW” that it doesn’t even have a title yet. Some very early thoughts have been penned about titles for the three books, but I want them to sit with me for a while before I announce them to the world.

But, after the blog I wrote yesterday and the one earlier today about this bright new idea, I have sat down for a few hours today and already fleshed out 1000 words of initial ideas and thoughts for all three books.

The basis for the story is there, the ideas just kept on coming, so as I posted this morning about the idea forming, it has got a hold of me and is already wanting to be spewed out on the page.

I am not worried about anything, punctuation, spelling, grammar, anything at all, some of it is just a list of bullet points, other parts are more rounded ideas, but the essence of the story is there. It will grow, ideas will get added to the books and things may get taken out (or rather moved to the bottom of the notes for another time, perhaps. Nothing is thrown away, it can always be recycled).

The notes are so new that the mind map remains a thing of the future, but equally I know that when the time is right, it will come and the flip chart will be used once again.

So that is all for now, but you are welcome to join me on this quest, the quest to write, edit and get published my second fantasy faery story. It’s going to be one hell of a ride!

About purpleandrew

Andrew, recently diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome is a 53 year old former geologist always had short hair, suited & booted for work. That all changed when the credit crunch hit. Now a complimentary therapist, hospital radio presenter, and writer. Andrew writes crime thrillers, Young Adult, and fantasy books as well as blogging about writing and other stuff that he feels strongly about.
This entry was posted in fantasy faery story, My new trilogy, The Handbook of TOP TIPS To Manage Your Writing, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

