A great new website – and it’s free!

One of the many wonderful things that makes writers stand apart from others is their willingness to share information, tips and their time with other writers, many of whom they have probably not and will never meet. Yet still they do it.

I have many writing friends that I have come across through Twitter and my various blogs on here and yesterday, one of my writing friends from Swanwick, a writers summer school (well conference really) that takes place in August every year check it out, http://www.wss.org.uk, posted on Twitter about an online free website building package, http://www.webs.com.

I tried it last night and in the space of less than 4 hours I now have a great website that I can showcase my writing, my books, my blog and so on.

It is the most user friendly site I have used and if I can manage to put stuff on it and make it look good, then so can you. So, thanks to Eliza Goes, one of my Swanwick friends.

Try it out, it may well give your work the exposure and boost it needs, and best of all IT IS FREE!!

Take a look at my new website,

http://www.fendrelstale.webs.com

About purpleandrew

Andrew, recently diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome is a 53 year old former geologist always had short hair, suited & booted for work. That all changed when the credit crunch hit. Now a complimentary therapist, hospital radio presenter, and writer. Andrew writes crime thrillers, Young Adult, and fantasy books as well as blogging about writing and other stuff that he feels strongly about.
This entry was posted in fantasy faery story, Fendrels' Tale, managing your writing, website design, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

