Blogs for the writing of Andrew Marsh

 A writer’s rhythm

More and more as i write, I find myself in greater and greater flow.

I am currently writing the first draft of the third book of a trilogy. I find it quite startling how much i can write and how much comes to me as i write about A, then ideas for B,C and D are flooding out.

This morning is a good example, i am down with a cold and both noise and bright lights make my head and eyes very sore, but i have the urge to write. I went back to bed after breakfast but could not rest. I had visions, ideas and creativity for parts of the book that are chapters away, even the ending has appeared twice recently.

I make a point of writing this stuff down, even if it is just bullet points, but enough to pick up later when i need to.

I am on day eight of actual writing of this book, and with more to come today, i am well into it, currently, after 7.5 days writing it is at 28,000 words. So many more ideas are coming thick and fast.

What do you find, am i a “freak” about these writing episodes that keep me here, at the computer hour after hour as by the thousand words come tumbling out. I know that for the most part i am just the vessel being used for this creativity, for if i was picking the words, i would not use “sanguine”. I had to look it up after i typed it.

Let me know what you think, how does it work for you?

Keep writing, for you know you have to…..

About purpleandrew

Andrew, recently diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome is a 53 year old former geologist always had short hair, suited & booted for work. That all changed when the credit crunch hit. Now a complimentary therapist, hospital radio presenter, and writer. Andrew writes crime thrillers, Young Adult, and fantasy books as well as blogging about writing and other stuff that he feels strongly about.
This entry was posted in psychology, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

